Building KU's Teaching and Learning Community

Teaching Excellence Advisory Members (TEAM)

TEAM is the central advisory board for the Center for Teaching Excellence. With representatives from the professional schools and from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, TEAM provides a forum for shared decision-making between the Center and its constituencies. Members help CTE develop and implement its strategies, services, and programs.


Caroline Bennett

Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering

Blair Schneider

Center for Teaching Excellence

DeAngela Burns-Wallace

Undergraduate Studies

Marta Caminero-Santangelo


Bob Goldstein


Chris Haufler

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Dan Hirmas

Geography & Atmospheric Sciences

Anne Madden Johnson

Information Technology

Jim Mielke


Mark Mort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Meagan Patterson

Educational Psychology

Amy Rossomondo

Spanish & Portuguese

Dan Spencer


Holly Storkel


Stacey Swearingen White

Urban Planning

Doug Ward


Susan Williams

Chemical & Petroleum Engineering

Joshua Potter

Center for Teaching Excellence

Prajna Dhar

Chemical & Petroleum Engineering

Ex-officio Member

Chris Brown

Provost's Office

Andrea Greenhoot

Center for Teaching Excellence Director


Judy Eddy

Center for Teaching Excellence


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today