Building KU's Teaching and Learning Community

Other Teaching Centers

Asia and the Middle East

Australia and New Zealand

Canada

Canadian Community Colleges

Europe

South America

United Kingdom

United States

U.S. Community Colleges

 

For more information about teaching and learning in higher education, you may wish to contact the teaching centers listed above or the following online resources:

If you wish to add your site to one of these lists, please contact us at cte@ku.edu.


News & Notes

Spring 2021: Revolutionizing Academia: Engaging Anti-Racism and Restructuring Curricular Practices Workshop now has openings in a new Wednesday series.

Please contact Judy Eddy at jeddy@ku.edu if you'd like to register. 

  • Wednesday, 2/17/21 @ 2:00pm-3:30pm: Deconstructing Racism and Colonialism in the Classroom
  • Wednesday, 3/10/21 @ 2:00pm-3:30pm: Engaging Anti-Racism and Resisting Colonial Curricular Practices
  • Wednesday, 4/14/21 @ 2:00pm-3:30pm: Disrupting Systems in Academia 

Friday workshops are now full. Please contact Judy Eddy at jeddy@ku.edu if you'd like to be put on a waitlist. 

  • Friday, 2/12/21 @ 2:00pm-3:30pm: Deconstructing Racism and Colonialism in the Classroom
  • Friday, 3/05/21 @ 2:00pm-3:30pm: Engaging Anti-Racism and Resisting Colonial Curricular Practices
  • Friday, 4/02/21 @ 2:00pm-3:30pm: Disrupting Systems in Academia 

Spring 2021: Join our CTE Learning Community: Teaching at a Predominantly White Institution (PWI) on Zoom

  • Thursday, 2/11/21 @ 11:00am-11:55am: The Importance of Language:  What Instructors Want to Be Called
  • Monday, 2/22/21 @ 2:00pm-2:55pm: Band-aids v. Sustainable Change on Campus
  • Thursday, 3/11/21 @ 11:00am-11:55am: Getting Caught Off Guard and Confronting Students’ “-isms”
  • Monday, 3/22/21 @ 2:00pm-2:55pm: Topic to be decided by learning community
  • Thursday, 4/8/21 @ 11:00am-11:55am: Topic to be decided by learning community
  • Monday, 4/19/21 @ 2:00pm-2:55pm: Topic to be decided by learning community
 

See how CTE is leading the shift to flexible teaching at KU.

Visit the Flex Teaching sitewhich provides help for creating flexible courses that can shift between in-person and online.